Awesome Calls Trading Review: Day Trading Chat Room & Courses

Awesome Calls Trading
JOIN THE DISCUSSION

Overview

Awesome Calls Trading is an online community for active day traders that provides members with private chat room access, live stream screen shares, daily watchlists, stock trading courses, and more.

In this review, we’ll take an in-depth look at everything that ACT members have access to.

Community Details

CreatorAnthony “AJ” Haworth
TypeMembership site
StyleDay trading
IncludedChat room, live stream screen sharing, daily watch lists, video library, day trading courses
MembershipsDaily, weekly, monthly, annual
Review Contents
    Add a header to begin generating the table of contents

    Community Rating

    1.8
    Rated 1.8 out of 5
    1.8 out of 5 stars (based on 28 reviews)
    Excellent18%
    Very good4%
    Average0%
    Poor0%
    Terrible78%

    What's Included

    In this section of the review, we’ll do a comprehensive overview of everything that’s included in the Awesome Calls Trading community. In addition to the membership, we’ll also discuss the optional educational courses that are available as an upgrade to the basic ACT membership.

    Private Members-Only Chat Room

    Chat Room

    Awesome Calls Trading is most well-known for its live stream chat room which includes screen shares and market commentary from AJ throughout the trading day. The chat room runs on the Webinato platform (which we’re not particularly fond of) and it features a tabbed design that allows members to toggle back and forth between the screen share view and the notes tab (where AJ’s daily trading plan is posted).

    Additionally, there are tabs for general chat and member questions, where you can post questions for AJ during the day.

    Daily Watch List

    Day Trading Watch List

    Each morning before the opening bell, AJ posts a detailed watch list of stock picks that he has pre-screened and selected to be the top focus for the day. Each ticker includes the catalyst, thoughts on where to enter, and potential move to expect out of the trade. 

    Video Library

    Awesome Calls Trading members also have access to a video library which consists of trade reviews, recorded webinars, and more. Annual members get access to AJ’s premium Secret Sauce videos in addition to the regular catalog.

    Educational Courses (Optional Upgrade)

    Last but not least, Awesome Calls Trading also offers a variety of day trading courses. These videos are not included in the ACT membership and are only accessible via a paid upgrade. The premium video courses are sold separately and include AJ 1-on-1 Strategy Session, AJ Trading the Open Strategy, DarkSide Trader Strategy Session, and Janni Short Selling Strategy.

    Reader Reviews

    Google his previous businesses before you sign up…

    Rated 1 out of 5
    September 20, 2021

    Absolute con artist. stay away. kisses his own a** the first 30 minutes of the day then takes a break to have a drink. comes back and sends some tweets and looks for twitter GIFs then takes another break!
    total scam artist. also google his previous businesses before you sign up.

    jason marshal

    Should have listened to the comments…

    Rated 1 out of 5
    September 13, 2021

    Thankfully I got the weekly trial, this room feels like a pump and dump room. no guidance or technical analysis behind any of the trades. if you ask for assistance, he gives you random stops / targets with no reasoning behind anything. for those who are new traders be careful when considering this chatroom. There is no education or value. I was just surprised when I saw one of the mods call out a short on a stock showing relative strength, I was perplexed. The thing that this room does well in is marketing. On their twitter, they make it seem as if they are godly. I have seen some people follow his trade plans on YouTube, and thing biggest red flag is that they just talk about AJs levels but the traders themselves have no idea why those levels are critical. Are these level PDH,PDL, Daily Pivots? Nope, they have no clue what is going on themselves and they are just betting on AJs notes at all times. Lack of community in this room where there is no general chat and mods copy and paste only the good comments people say. Very bias chat. Trust me, put your money else where. I have been through many chat rooms and this chat room is the biggest scam. AJ does not show how he charts his levels pre market, and does not allow you to ask questions about tickers that are no on his watch list. I should have listened to the comments on this thread earlier but I didn’t and I paid the price for it.

    Aaron

    Wouldn’t recommend it…

    Rated 1 out of 5
    August 31, 2021

    I personally wouldn’t recommend it. The only benefit I found was the Premarket Notes. But tbh it’s not much different to looking at pre-market gainers and losers on Webull. He’s incredibly rude, he suspended one person for asking a genuine question. He really put me off trading that day just due to his tone and nature of speaking about people and things. I’m not a basher or Anti group chat. I’d stick with Atlas Trading. It’s free and I believe the people are much more suited to educational means like RocketCatchinBob. They also offer the whole trade idea voice system for free.

    Drew

    People are losing their entire accounts…

    Rated 1 out of 5
    August 18, 2021

    He’s one of the most annoying people to listen to. People are losing their entire accounts in the room. Complains when he loses and then talks greatly about himself when he wins. His lines go both ways so no matter what direction the stock goes, he’s always right. How’s that? If you’re confident, you would say which direction the stock is going to go before the open. He makes most of his money off of membership payments, not trading. Real traders make money off trading, not memberships. Being sued by the state of California. The list goes on and on. Don’t waste your money.

    Sean J

    No complaints at all…

    Rated 5 out of 5
    August 18, 2021

    Joined the AwesomeCalls room a month ago. Originally signed up for a day because I was skeptical and concerned it was a pump and dump room…i have since enjoyed a month and just renewed for another month.
    I was blown away by the accuracy of AJs premarket notes and how business is conducted. For each stock, before open, he provides opinions of where he thinks the ticker is headed. Example: “The stock gapped up $5 premarket to $62 – if it breaks $65 it could push another $2, if it drops below $63 it will see a 2 point selloff”.
    No complaints at all from me. I’ve learned everyone learns differently, everyone trades differently, so it might not be for everyone, but it’s legit and it’s helped my trading tremendously.

    David Christianson

    Happy so far…

    Rated 5 out of 5
    August 18, 2021

    All the reviews seem to be b******g about his personality which is unique and can be grating to those with thin skin. If you want to learn and don’t want a bunch of b******t stock pumping and mindless chatter then his room is for you. No socializing or talking non stock related subjects. No penny stock BS. Large caps and moves that make money if you are disciplined. I’m quite happy so far. All the people complaining are no doubt the same idiots who will interrupt a lucrative trade discussion on a large cap so they can ask stupid questions about some garbage penny stock they heard about on Reddit. I love hearing him be mean to those morons.

    Shawn Dennison

    Really enjoying it…

    Rated 5 out of 5
    August 11, 2021

    I’m a new subscriber and am really enjoying it. The morning notes are very helpful, and he’s usually pretty dead on. It’s really hard not to jump right in and trade right when you start. I’d highly recommend paper trading with his guidance until you can consistently make gains. Only thing that would be better is if he had 2 or 3 other traders who had a similar style to his who had separate morning rooms for longs, shorts, puts and calls based on his morning recommendations. That would probably mean just cloning him. It would also be nice to have a room dedicated to swings. The other traders on Awesome Calls have some great advice too, but have different styles. Oh, and I’m pretty sure all the negative reviews in here are from people who have been burned by him. If you can just have a bit of a tough exterior and make sure to read how he prefers to be questioned beforehand (he does so in his notes) then you’ll be okay. He really does want you to learn and make money, and does a killer job preparing those notes in the morning.

    Kathleen Lucio

    Utter rubbish…

    Rated 1 out of 5
    August 9, 2021

    Cannot believe this utter rubbish. Bombastic! Rude! Crude! He doesn’t teach. He boasts and when he loses he blames everyone but himself. Algos, Hedgies… even Nancy Pelosi. He’s a complete clown and utter fraud.

    Samuel D

    Amazingly entertaining…

    Rated 4 out of 5
    August 9, 2021

    This room is amazingly entertaining and I have also learned a lot. He uses levels to determine entry and exists. The real value is the morning notes and using those to manage your own trades.
    Where you can loose money is the random jump in and jump out trades that happens but that is:
    a) usually aginst algos
    b) you can hear AJ take the trade and get in and out, so you know he is trading and also if he is loosing money
    There are so many services that are not transparent about their losses. AJ is super transparent. I agree that there are a lot of trades that are for $0.20 pops and that is for the entertainment and people who need to over trade.
    If you follow the morning notes, and go into the day with the plan, you can make a lot of money.

    Bucks in Six

    A+ traders…

    Rated 5 out of 5
    August 9, 2021

    AJ along with the Atlas crew are A+ traders. AJ spews out so much helpful info. Anyone telling you other wise have given up and frankly do not know what they are doing.

    TK

    Full of pump and dumpers…

    Rated 1 out of 5
    July 30, 2021

    Stay away from these people. This guy and the whole Atlas team is full of pump and dumpers. You want to lose money? Go ahead and join then lol

    Edward Constantinescu

    A complete mess…

    Rated 1 out of 5
    July 24, 2021

    Please do not waste your hard earned money on this clown. He is extremely emotional, vulgar, loud and annoying. He screams and is so over the place that you cannot focus. He ridicules and humiliates people who ask “dumb” questions on the live sessions, and that happens 90% of the time. I left within 3 days, even though I wanted to leave within the first 10 minutes of joining. It was a complete mess. Please positive reviews on Twitter are so shady. Read these reviews below me, they’re real and I regret so badly ignoring these horrible reviews of AJ and going against my conscience to join. Hundreds of dollars down the gutter. There’s a reason he is in a lawsuit. Guys, please do not make this guy richer and hand him your hard earned money. Don’t go through the pain I went through.

    Regretful Subscriber

    Being sued by state of CA…

    Rated 1 out of 5
    July 18, 2021

    Screams and curses you out for asking a question, says don’t ask me money while I’m trading. You’re better off signing up for Atlas discord its FREE. Register for Rocket catch bob on TWITCH its $5 a month. AJ trader is a scammer and being sued by state of CA for scamming people.

    Zack Morris

    Trash…

    Rated 1 out of 5
    July 6, 2021

    Total trash. Heard bad things so I joined the room for a day and shorted everything he screamed about and made good money.

    Hutch

    Claims he was right…

    Rated 1 out of 5
    July 1, 2021

    Just do it for one day and you will block him in all social media platforms… he gives you multi directions in advance and then claims he was right!!

    George

    Guy is a complete lunatic…

    Rated 1 out of 5
    June 30, 2021

    Bought his room for 2 months, guy is a complete lunatic. He gives you notes, and starts the day. He’ll scream some random ticker buy a ton of shares then dump 3 seconds later, the problem is if it goes against him he’ll dump too. dude is a scalper, except not a good one, he just takes random shots, and if he messes up starts crying, and says “market makers bought my room”. No lie, one time he spent 3 hours talking about all the girls he dated. I don’t regret my experience, because that 200 dollars was well worth the comedian that is AJ, seeing him cry and freak out over these trades was too funny, I did end up making $1,900 on one of his calls, except he called it, and he himself didn’t take it because he was scared, so clearly it was just luck. lmfao.

    Rob

    Stay away…

    Rated 1 out of 5
    June 30, 2021

    It’s a scam, stay away.
    That AJ guy sounds like a b**** and all he does is screaming in the room, he can’t teach you anything because he’s just unable to. He lies about his profits and his twitter account is full of fake accounts saying he’s the best. $100 wasted.

    Lucio

    Stay away…

    Rated 1 out of 5
    June 10, 2021

    This guy is a liar. He claims he made millions back in 2008, which is a lie. He has been sued for giving legal advice. He claims he has a 90-100% accuracy rating on his calls, well guess what, in his previews he has a call for each stock going up or down, then claims his calls were accurate, total BS. Stay away.

    Jeff

    Not the place for learning…

    Rated 1 out of 5
    June 10, 2021

    I think for a beginner this is not the place for learning. I also think it’s difficult to ask questions without feeling humiliated.

    JD

    Stay away…

    Rated 1 out of 5
    May 16, 2021

    So happy I did 1 day trial with this clown. He keeps saying he is making money but you can’t see his act while he trades. This guy screams and yells like he is getting his prostate massaged while spitting profanity. He is getting sued by state of California too. Stay away from this scammer.

    Mary P

    Not worth it…

    Rated 1 out of 5
    May 16, 2021

    Complete drama queen who squeals and screams about market makers being in his room if he loses $100 on a scalp. Yells at people asking questions, just the most annoying shrill voice constantly yelling Woooooo when she scalps a couple pennies with thousands of shares. It’s just a nightmare, not worth it.
    Daily watchlist covers both sides so it’s never wrong. TSLA might go up or down, boom I was right.

    Chris Stenz

    Pump and dumps…

    Rated 1 out of 5
    April 21, 2021

    Non stop pump and dumps.

    John

    He won’t last…

    Rated 1 out of 5
    April 21, 2021

    This guy is an absolute Lying Sack. He was talking about the nasty Bimbos he was dating and showing in his room but makes sure you know this isn’t a discord talking about BS, a real BH Jack Off. You ask him a question and he humiliates you. He’s also is working multiple fake twitter accounts with less then 30 people in them and self gloating himself. In twitter add him for notifications. You will see all the twitter accounts raving about him, when it’s himself. Then he has this kid @MarkMoses777 who promotes him ,but gets kick backs for taking an option class since he constantly promotes @AjTrader7. He did an interview with PGIR which led me to him and many more, But once i signed up it was in a different story. He wont last.

    Mark

    I haven’t learned anything…

    Rated 1 out of 5
    April 14, 2021

    I haven’t learned anything, this guy goes in with thousands of shares for a $0.50 move and banks. This is scalping, which isn’t mentioned anywhere on the website. He then goes back in hindsight “Look a 5$ move! You could’ve bought options!”
    Yesterday he had brokerage issues and was complaining the whole day trying to get orders filled, as if he isn’t being paid hundreds of dollars per day just to sit there.

    Joseph

    A lot of followers lost 50% of their account…

    Rated 1 out of 5
    April 8, 2021

    Do yourself a favor and research before subscribing. there are some very good trading communities with professionals traders -Awesome Calls Trading is NOT one of them. Someone who promises to grow your account from $1K to $100K like Atlas traders, and this AJ guy is part of them, they are not in the business to teach you anything rather get followers on twitter. A lot of followers lost 50% of their account. Stay away from them.

    Peter

    I have learned so much…

    Rated 5 out of 5
    April 5, 2021

    I have been in awesome calls for 6 months now and I have learned so much from Aj. I truly owe him a lot because I’m now the trader I am today because of him. Check out my Twitter @carlos102333. I’m a 19 year old day trader who is making 400-2k a day and a lot of it is because of Aj’s price targets or my knowledge I’ve learned along the way. Join the ACT fam if you’re looking to improve your trading.

    Carlos Q

    Stay away…

    Rated 1 out of 5
    April 5, 2021

    This guy is a joke. One of those Atlas trades who has no idea what they are doing except sweet talk and lose money. He has no formal education, nor experience. Stay away.

    Alex

    Does not teach you anything…

    Rated 1 out of 5
    April 2, 2021

    AJ’s chat room does not teach you anything. He goes in with 5,000 shares for 5 seconds for a .10 move. The risk reward is so messed up, you lose more than you ever win. He also gives his Christmas special to everyone so they sign up for the year. It’s March 2021 and did it twice this week. So he can just get $2000. Please don’t join he doesn’t teach you anything.

    Act family

    Submit a Review

    Have you tried out Awesome Calls Trading? If so, please let other traders know what you think about the community.

    Awesome Calls Trading Membership Pricing

    There are a variety of membership plans offered for the Awesome Calls Trading community. Currently, members have the option of choosing a one day pass ($25), one week pass ($100), monthly access ($197), 6-month access ($997), yearly access ($1,997), or the Ultimate Access 2-year plan ($4,997). Ultimate Access members also receive 8 hours of live, personalized training, live VIP access to AJ, and a live meeting with AJ in Beverly Hills, CA.

    Leave a Comment

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Scroll to Top
    0 Shares
    Share
    Tweet
    Pin